Beaded hoop

Standard

The earrings that I have been making with 6 and 8 mm beads gave me some confidence to try something new this time. The lust for learning was growing more but the supplies would be shipped only by next week from India so I decided to spend a few dollars in the local shop to buy some seed beads and beading wire and a plier and started making a earring but I think I chose a wrong beading wire which deformed the shape of my beaded hoop. The seed beads that I chose were of size 12 (I realized they are not of uniform size while beading the hoop) and the beading wire was a metallic wire so when I finished the hoop it didn’t look as I expected. I feel I should have done this hoop with a plastic stretchable wire or a waxed wire.

This is how it looked when I finished the earring hoop.

IMG_2859.JPG

Leave a Reply

